Finalists announced for the 2017 Electrical Industry Awards

Finalists announced for the 2017 Electrical Industry Awards
24 Aug 2017

Electrical Times is delighted to announce the finalists for this year's 2017 Electrical Industry Awards.

The standard of entries was very high and we would like to congratulate all the finalists on getting to this stage. Being shortlisted for an Electrical Industry Award is a great achievement.

Winners will be announced on Winners will be announced at the Royal Garden Hotel, Kensington, London on 26th October 2017 at a gala dinner. Join over 400 leading lights in the industry at what promises to be an unforgettable evening celebrating the success of the best in the industry. Details for individual tickets and table sales can be purchased online here

Don't forget to follow @elecawards on Twitter and join in the conversation using #Awards25

Commercial Product of the year

Sudlows The Sudlows A:LIST

Surge Electrical Estimating Limited – Tendering & Estimating - Introductory Guide

Aurora Lighting – AXiO Linear

Heatrae Sadia – FBM Eco

Quickwire Ltd – Quickwire

Chauvin Arnoux UK LTD  – PEL103

MK Electric – Dimensions

Herschel – Aspect XL

Vent Axia – Pure Air

Industrial Product of the Year

SWA Ltd – Firefly Fire Safety Clip

Luxonic – Hi-Max

HellermannTyton – Relicon Relilight

C.K Tools – C.K Stubby VDE Slim Screwdrivers

Hermin LED – Hermin Eclipse

Chauvin Arnoux UK LTD – PEL103

Philips – Trueforce Highbay

Residential/Domestic Product of the Year


Super Rod – Duoxim Arbor

Moss Technical – Niko Home Control - Video Entry

Schneider Electric – Lisse Screwless Deco

Xpelair – Natural Air 180

Envirovent – energiSava 200

Ecolec – Panel Radiator with Smart Thermostat

ESP – Aperta Wifi Door Station

Heatrae Sadia – Megaflo Eco Solar PV Ready

Zehnder – Zehnder ComfoAir Q – MVHR unit

Manrose – Deluxe Quick Internal Fit Wall Kit

Lighting Product of the Year (Lamps and Luminaires)

Phoebe LED – Mini Track Light

Mackwell – XY-Fi

LED Eco Lights – Goodlight G5 LED Battens (SMART Sensor Control)

Megaman – Estela

Integral LED – Integral EvoFire

Aurora Lighting – AXiO Linear

Timeguard Ltd – Nighteye PRO

Quickwire Ltd – Quickwire

Hermin LED – Hermin Eclipse

Design LED – Morar Light Tile

Scolmore Group – Inceptor Evo

Philips – ExpertColor

Lighting Product of the Year (Controls)

B.E.G – PureColour Wellness Sensor

cpn Lighting Control –  zencontrol

Moss Technical – Niko Home Control 

Casambi – Casambi

Prolojik Ltd – Lightmatrix

Scolmore Group – Click Smart Box

Wago – Wago Lighting Management

Trade Tool of the Year (including test & measurement)

SWA Ltd – Cordless Crimping and Cutting Tool

Uniform Clothing – Dexters Workwear

Klein Tools – Lighted Tool Bag

C.K Tools – C.K Mighty Rods Pro

Metrel UK Limited – MI 3360 OmegaPAT

Megger – DCM305E

Bosch – Bosch GSB 18 V-60 C Professional Combi Drill

Genius IP Ltd – Quadsaw

Electrical App of the Year

Pro Certs Software – Electrical Tools and Reference

Easy Safety Cert Ltd – Easy Safety Cert

Orthinc Limited – Orthinc app

Silvercrest Energy Ltd – SolarEdge Power Optimizer

Envirovent – The myenvirovent App

Timeguard Ltd – WiFi Fused Spur Timeswitches

U Certify Ltd – U Certify Electrics 

Megger – CableCalc+ Enhanced

Thorn Lighting – Contractor App

Stiebel Eltron – Augmented reality app

Electrical Project of the Year

Optimum Power Services – Lloyds of London

Cooper Weston Electrical Contractors Ltd – Printworks in Shoreditch

RSE Building Services

REL – Woodford County High School for Girls

Kems – Chestfield Farm Court - Barn Conversion

Lighting Project of the Year

acdc (c/o ZG Lighting) – Saint Alkmund’s Way Cycle & Footbridge

Thorn Lighting – Papa Johns

Luxonic – The Hut Group

Luceco – Maplin Electronics – 'Horizon' refurbishment programme

Aurora Lighting – Gibbs & Dandy

Carbon8Lighting – Etex Building Performance using Carbon8’s Discus Gen2

Maxilux – Royal Shakespeare Company (RSC)

Tamlite – Tamlite Installation at Ricoh Arena

Marketing Initiative of the Year

Clanrye Lighting & Electrical Supplies Ltd – Clanrye Electrical Supplies with

Klein Tools – Buy Today Win Today

C.K. Tools – C.K Stubby VDE Slim Screwdrivers

Scolmore Group – Deco Plus

Electrical Apprentice of the Year

TH Electrical – Dominic Bramley

Chris Bowker Ltd and JTL – Joel Collins

SSE Enterprise Contracting – Lewis Fiore

Orton Group – Jordan Yates

Kems – Matthew Donovan

Portable Offices – Amy Pashley

Wholesaler of the Year

Amble Electrical

R & M Fixings & Supports Ltd


LAMPS (Lamps Lighting and Mains Power Ltd)

Contractor of the Year (up to £1m)

SJM Electrical Services

GW Power Safe Ltd

Bright Sparks Electrical

Contractor of the Year (£1m - £5m)

Lantei Compliance Services

Lowe Electrical

Buzz Electrical Ltd

SJD Electrical

Contractor of the Year (over £5m)

RSE Building Services

Clarkson Evans

Orton Group

Oakray Ltd



ET Online & Supplements

View previous editions

find out more


Check out the latest

find out more


Looking for a job 

in the industry...

find out more