Awards Categories


Each category reflect the trade’s objectives that are common to all organisations. Your submissions will be judged against the achievements of all types of business – rather than just those of direct competitors in your industry sector.

Entrants should provide independent and robust data that supports the claims made.

  • Commercial Product of the Year 
  • Industrial Product of the Year 
  • Residential/Domestic Product of the Year 
  • Lighting Product of the Year (Lamps/Luminaires) 
  • Lighting Product of the Year (Controls) 
  • Trade Tool of the Year (including Test & Measurement) 
  • Innovative Website/App of the Year 
  • Electrical Project of the Year (may include joint manufacturer/contractor entry) 
  • Marketing Initiative/Promotion of the Year 
  • Training/Professional Development Resource of the Year 
  • Electrical Apprentice of the Year 
  • Wholesaler of the Year 
  • Contractor of the Year (turnover under £5million) 
  • Contractor of the Year (turnover over £5million) 

* For the Outstanding Contribution category, please contact us for information as this does not appear on the entry form.