Like & share this news article:

  Posted by: electime      7th August 2019

A series of leading bodies from across the fire, emergency and security systems sector are now supporting this year’s FSA Awards, which are currently open to nominations from the entire industry.

In addition to ECA and SELECT, who are partnering on the FSA Awards, the industry bodies now supporting the awards are as follows:

  • BAFE
  • Fire Protection Association (FPA)
  • National Security Inspectorate (NSI)
  • Security Systems and Alarms Inspection Board (SSAIB)

There are two individual FSA Awards – the Peter Greenwood Security Award, and the Ian Marsh Fire Award. A panel of independent judges from the FSA partners and supporters will determine the winning duo, based on their contribution to the industry.

The judging panel for this year’s awards is as follows:

  • Tom Brookes, Chair, FSA
  • Una Riley, Security industry expert
  • Alan Wilson, Managing Director, SELECT
  • Richard Jenkins, CEO, NSI
  • Alex Carmichael, Chief Executive, SSAIB

FSA Chair and Managing Director of Lindum Fire Services Ltd Tom Brookes commented:

“The FSA is delighted to see these awards move from strength to strength, with the entire industry now getting behind both the Peter Greenwood Security Award and the Ian Marsh Fire Award. We encourage the industry to put forward well deserving individuals for the awards.”

Both FSA Awards are being presented at the industry-leading IFSEC ‘Security and Fire Excellence Awards’ on 20 November 2019 at the Park Lane Hilton in London. The winners of both FSA Awards (plus one guest each) will receive free places on the FSA’s table on the evening.

For more details, or to nominate an individual for either award, please click here. Nominations close on September 13.